11/2/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I commuted on the buses and trains to Socorro and Magdalena for AVID tutoring and NMT Chemical Engineering work.

After tutoring, I ran a lab for a professor in the Materials Department. It was similar to one that I developed for Chemical Engineering, so it is nice to see it get used again.

In the afternoon, I met with several groups of freshman students that were working on their chemical reaction-powered cars. I helped one group start a model airplane engine with a fuel mixture they developed, and also helped to assemble a PVC reaction vessel for an acid-base reaction.

After that, I had dinner with my brother and his family.

I also tapped out a few more words in my NaNoWriMo project, which is already behind after Day 2. I will catch up though; I will have some time in the car and hotel rooms during upcoming travel that will allow me more time to finish this year. Or so is my plan.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

