11/1/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I knocked out quite a bit of blogging, and typed the first 2500 words in this year’s NaNoWriMo contest. I wait for every November and use it as an excuse to try my hand at writing fiction. So far, I haven’t completed a single one, but I feel like I’m off to a good start this year.

In the afternoon, JoAnna and I went for a hike around the volcanoes on the west side. I think it was several miles, but I haven’t looked at Google Maps yet to see exactly how far it was. Here are a few photos of our hike, and I will post a full description on my outdoor blog over the next few days.

In the evening, I did some grocery shopping, some cooking, and some laundry in preparation for a conference I will be attending starting Friday.

I tested out one of the radios that I had repaired, and much to my surprise, it has the same problem. I will look into this some more and make sure it is not my power supply or antenna.

I also took Tropical Meteorology Quiz #9 and started working on the quarterly homework assignment.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

