10/16/15: Daily Post

Wow, I skipped a day!

Yesterday, I tutored at West Mesa High in the morning. There were new tutors, so I got to meet them for the first time. I made some real progress with one girl who did not know fractions at all, and I think she can at least add them now.

After tutoring at West Mesa High, I drove a mile and tutored at John Adams Middle School. This was my first time tutoring at this location, and I must say, I have a little more trouble relating to the middle school students than the high school students. At least, that is my first impression. We’ll see how the year goes.

After that, I came home and went for a bike ride with Joey. We biked around 2.5 miles and then did some parkour at the playground. I was feeling weak, so we left and I had some lunch.

In the evening, we dropped Joey off with his father and then JoAnna and I had a nice, picking up some Annapurna and then hanging out at the UNM Student Union Building, watching the juggling club and listening to music.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

