10/14/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I took the midterm exam for my Tropical Meteorology class. I felt pretty confident when I had finished.

I tutored in the morning. It was another day with a substitute teacher, so very little lesson plan was actually implemented. I did spend some time working on Physics homework with several of the students, though, and that was worth my time.

In the afternoon, I attended a department meeting and then went to monitor the Unit Operations lab. I do have a lot of fun with that lab, even though there is a lot of “hurry up and wait” that takes place.

I will be attending a conference with many of the students in the Unit Operations lab in a few weeks, and I am looking forward to it.

In the evening, I commuted back to Albuqueque on the buses and trains. I arrived at the Northwest Transit Center and then walked over to IHOP until I could get a ride back to the house, as I did not leave a car at the transit center, and JoAnna was at a Landmark Seminar in Santa Fe. I managed to lay out most of the groundwork for my NaNoWriMo novel next month.

Overall, it was a good day. Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

