10/13/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I arrived to my office around 5:30. I spent the morning working in the lab, cleaning things up and figuring out where things go. I have been organizing the tool drawers in the new Maker Space so that everything has its place. Once I’ve finished with this lab, I’ll start with the other spaces.

After that, I tutored at Magdalena for quite some time. We had a substitute teacher in AVID, so little AVID work was done, though I did help the students with their various math assignments.

After that, I returned to Socorro and taught my instrumentation lab. Yesterday was another day on LabVIEW, and we had some trouble getting the USB-6008 modules to work correctly. I hate it when that happens; there is really no reason for the trouble that I can see. I will look into it more over the next few days.

I spent the night at my brother’s house, though I was quite exhausted when I arrived. We watched part of the debates, but finding no meaningful statements, I stopped paying attention.

Overall though, it was a good day.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

