8/2/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, we drove from Jackson, TN, to Austin, TX. I played on amateur radio through Mississippi and Louisiana, but band conditions were not great.

In Louisiana, my brake system warning light and ABS light came on. I stopped at an Autozone and had the code read. They said the ABS control module is bad. I restarted the car, and the lights went away. They flickered off and on throughout our journey. I will replace the module when I get back to New Mexico, as nobody had one on a Sunday anyway, and I can pull a used one for cheap from the junk yard whie I have this one refurbished.

I am getting ready to go into the first session of NI Week 2015. I am bummed that I am not here for the whole week, but I will make the most of the time that I am here.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

