7/28/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, we spent the morning volunteering at the Storehouse, a Christian food bank in Fredericksburg. We served quite a few people, seeing as it was the end of the month, and especially hot.

We had a late lunch together at Ruby Tuesday’s. They have a decent salad bar and a BBQ Chicken that is good.

In the evening, I went back to my parent’s house to find that my FitBit charger had arrived. I had been without data for about a week, as I left the charger sitting on my desk at home. I am so happy to have it back.

I also played on the radio with Dad. He showed me an inexpensive software defined receiver that was capable of listening across most ham bands. It was really neat.

After that, I got on the Kenwood TS-570D and made a 20 meter contact to Crete and a 40 meter contact to Grenada. That is what I call a good evening on the air.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

