7-16-15 to 7-19-15: Post

I spent the last few days traveling from Rio Rancho, NM, to Newington, CT, for the American Radio Relay League (ARRL) Teacher Institute. I attended the first program last year, and now I am attending the second program.

My car has held up pretty well. I even have written proof that it will do 85 mph, thanks to an Ohio State Trooper. It is harder on gas, but a little more comfortable and has better acceleration in the city.

I have been on the radio, operating from different counties along the way. I had operated from 1002 of 3077 recognized counties, but I have added 20 or so. It is getting hard to get to ones I haven’t operated from without making large detours.

Anyway, I am getting ready for bed.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

