7/11/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, we saw a 3D movie in the Dynamax theater about life in the oceans.

I am interested in underwater exploration, though I mostly am interested in instrumentation and remote vehicles for finding shipwrecks. Back when I was in middle school, my gifted and talented class did a unit on underwater exploration. We got to ask questions of Dr. Robert Ballard, who rediscovered the Titanic. Since that discovery, he does some shipwreck work, but the big thing at the time was the black smokers near mid-ocean ridges.

After the movie, we had dinner at Jasmine Thai, and then did some grocery shopping. In the evening, I worked on designing a cheap, quick radio mount for the Crown Victoria.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

