7/5/15: Daily Post

Yesterday was divided between physical and mental activities. I started out the day a little later than I would have liked, but I was able to squeeze in a 1 mile run. I did some weeding of my garden as well.

After the run, I worked on and submitted my Applied Climatology midterm exam. I expect it went well. I am more worried about Numerical Weather Prediction than this class, and am more worried about paying the bill than either class academically.

I played around with my amateur radio equipment in the afternoon. There was a solar storm, so I heard no stations on any band. I also started writing another article for QST, and will hopefully have that ready to submit by the end of the month.

In the evening, Joey and I went for a 2.8 mile bike ride. I forgot to mention in yesterday’s blog post that we saw a 3′ snake on our ride. He didn’t have rattles, so that was my only real concern. He was hanging out by the bike path, minding his business. Once we had passed, he slithered across the path and into a nearby hole.

In the evening, we watched a few more episodes of Jericho. That show is incredibly addicting; real characters, cliff-hanger endings, etc. We are almost through the first season.

I went to bed way too late, and am now riding the bus into Socorro for a long day.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

