6/22/15: Daily Post

Yesterday was a frustrating day to start. I had a busy day planned in Socorro; it was my nephew’s birthday, and I was planning on spending the evening with him. I also needed to move some our belongings from a storage unit I would like to get rid of.

I hopped in my car, you know, the one I bought less than a month ago, and nothing. I did some troubleshooting and found out that the fuel pump had died.

I had it towed and fixed, and it was cheaper and more convenient than the last time I had a fuel pump die (in the middle of US-6 in Utah on a Sunday), but still an inconvenience.

After the car was repaired, I still got to go to Socorro and play with my nephew. We walked while he rode his new bike, and then we launched some fireworks. Overall, it ended up being a great day.

Thank you for reading this post.

Leave a Reply

