6/14/15: Daily Post

I slept in this afternoon, as I had been playing in a radio contest until the early hours of the morning.

This afternoon, I skipped my run and played in the radio contest some more. I made another dozen or so contacts, until someone said I was splattering all up and down the band. I will have to investigate this problem later.

I did some grocery shopping this afternoon. Whole Foods, Vitamin Cottage (Natural Grocers), and Walmart, as well as dropped off several boxes of glass for recycling.

When I arrived home, I put the groceries away, and then did a little light gardening. I am almost done weeding, and then I’ll be free to start over again!

I called my parents and chatted with them for a while. I hadn’t talked to them on the phone since before my storm chase, so I had a lot of catching up to do.

Housework-wise, I ran a load of laundry. I also set up the DVD player and speakers that I bought almost two years ago. They’ve been sitting in a box on the floor since November 2013. It’s not a perfect set up, but it’s better than it was. It goes to show you how much (little) TV I watch.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

