6/10/15: Daily Post

I slept in until 9 this morning, but then went for a run. I found that all of my ear buds are dead in at least one ear, so I went jogging with some giant noise-cancelling headphones. The sound was so much better, but they were certainly much warmer to wear.

After that, I drove the Malibu down to Walmart to pick up a few groceries. I had to jumpstart it, but it ran fine. Unfortunately, Walmart is close and down hill, so the car did not run long enough to start again when I returned with my groceries. My girlfriend drove the Crown Vic down to jumpstart the Malibu. I let it run for a bit, and then returned home.

This afternoon, I finished out Quiz #2 for my Numerical Weather Prediction class. I have an assignment due Friday, so I need to get cracking on the work for that class.

After turning in the quiz, there was a brief rainstorm and the day cooled off. I opened the windows and turned on the fan. I propped my feet up on my desk and took an hour nap. It was incredibly peaceful.

After my nap, I worked in the garden, weeding maybe a quarter of the longest bed. After that, I ran the weedwhacker out of line cutting some of the plants that have grown since this spring. I have a long ways to go there; I probably only cut 50 square feet or so of half an acre.

This evening, I finished reading “Tornado Hunter” by Tim Samaras. I met Tim years ago, and finally got around to reading his book. My meteorology instructor, and his co-lead and several other storm chaser friends earned honorable mention in the book as well. I’ll probably do a full write-up on this book in my meteorology blog.

Speaking of blogs, I posted on my car blogs, my industrial archeology blog, my weather blog and I added a page on this blog, under excursions.

The excursion I listed was about our first family vacation, where we spent the night in the Goosenecks (UT State Park)

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

