5/23/15: Daily Post

Today, I slept in. I didn’t intend to, but I stayed up late last night and woke up in my chair as the sun was rising. I then decided it was time to lay down in bed, and slept until 12:30. I don’t know when I’ve last slept so late. Anyway, I moved a comfortable chair to my desk, and my cat, Lester, sleeps on the top of it. When I woke up, he was acting as my pillow, purring and unconcerned that I had been leaning my head against him the whole night.

This evening, I did some grocery shopping (we had none in the house after having traveled all week), and then went to hear the New Mexico Philharmonic Orchestra. They did a patriotic concert for Memorial Day at the Albuquerque Zoo. It was a great concert, as usual, but I particularly liked the marches and such this time around.

Perhaps I will start posting photos from our vacation tomorrow. Stay tuned!

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

