5/1/15: Daily Post

Today has been a fun day. I started out the day by giving a tour of campus to some high school students. I think they had a great time, and it really got them thinking about college. I like to be able to provide that for students. I’m also super proud of the students that helped me give the tour.

After that, I met with the campus police about repairing our amateur radio club antenna. It fell down in the high winds and we share a building with the police, so they wanted to work out a better system for mounting the antenna. I agreed and we worked out a new plan.

After that, I went to a department barbecue and said goodbye to most of them for the summer. I am on a 10 month contract, so I am gone over the summer, and outside of graduation and a few assorted trips down here, I will be gone until July, except I may be traveling then for work as well.

Reminded of that fact, I spent some time cleaning up my office to make it more pleasant to return to in the fall. Also, I didn’t want to have to make specific trips to Socorro to pick up things I left behind.

Anyway, I better get home. I’ve got a lot to do over the next few days.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

