4/4/15: Daily Post

Today has been busy, but semi-productive. I started the day by going for a mile-long run. My time was not as good as last time, but it was better than I expected.

After that, I got a few chores done around the house, including weeding the front yard and getting quite a bit of gardening done. I am setting up the soaker hoses, and should be ready to start planting next week.

In between each of these activities, I played on amateur radio, making a few contacts in Montana, Missouri, and Mississippi this afternoon.

I also did some grocery shopping in the evening. I bought myself a new bicycle, and bought my son a new bicycle, so that we can go biking again. I only had a cruising bike, which doesn’t work well for the hills up here in Rio Rancho. My son had outgrown his bike, so it was time for a new one.

I also added a page for some of the baseball games I’ve attended. I posted an Isotopes game from a few years back, and will be steadily transferring these posts from an old website.

Happy Easter (in a few minutes)!

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

