3/6/15: Daily Post

Happy Birthday, Mom!!! I wish I was there to celebrate again this year, but alas, it wasn’t to be.

A frustrating day to end a frustrating week. I started the day off right, by leaving my phone on the Socorro shuttle. I realized this when I arrived at my office, so then I called the transit center and learned that they had found the phone. I biked down and picked it up, and arrived just in time for my next meeting.

The next meeting was about inventory, which is always exciting, fun, and productive. We needed more time than either of us had scheduled to find all of the items, based on the useless, short, generic descriptions, so I get to relive that fun next Friday as well.

The next meeting was in the Materials Department, where I did my Master’s degree. The dilatometer (measures coefficient of thermal expansion) was acting up, and I had spent a number of hours on this machine years ago, so they called me in to assist as a personal favor. Since I left, the device fell into disuse and even misuse and needs many replacement parts to be functional again.

After that, I had some other frustrations before boarding the shuttles and trains to get home. I went for a walk at one point after making it back to the bus stop near my house. After the walk, I thought, “I will check my Fitbit and see how I am doing today.” No dice, the Fitbit had fallen off somewhere. I retraced my steps, and also logged onto my account online in hopes of finding its last sync. It looks like I lost it somewhere transitioning between the train, and walking to a bus stop in downtown Albuquerque, so it is gone, gone, gone.

Needless to say, I am ready for this week to be over. It started with a broken down car, and ended with a lost FitBit.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

