2/5/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I commuted to Socorro on the bus, train and shuttle system. I always get work done on this system, though I did spend a lot of time in conversation with others this time around.

At school, I accomplished a few pieces of my Science Writing project and started the Severe Weather homework for next week. I also reviewed next week’s lab materials for the instrumentation class that I teach and they are ready to go.

I met up with the parkour club (I am their faculty advisor) and practiced with them on campus. I would like to learn to parkour, but I have a long ways to go. Even so, it was a great workout and I am progressing. I think this group is a lot of fun, and will expand my education in this subject. Yesterday, I learned about Prince of Persia and safety vaults. I will say that my fingers, hands, wrists, and arms hurt from all of the hanging from things I did on Thursday.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

