2/4/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I turned in my Severe Weather Test and my Dynamics Homework. I am still waiting on grades for the Dynamics Homework, but I was not entirely pleased with the Severe Weather Test results, even though I did alright.

I also did some AVID tutoring at Magdalena. As it turns out, they may be extending my hours, which makes me happy. They would like a few of the tutors to sit in the math classes and help in those classes as well as the AVID classes that I already tutor. I think it is a great idea- if I know what they are doing and what notes they should have, I know a little more about what to expect and can be a better tutor.

I attended another meeting of my Landmark Seminar. I have some good friends there, and am getting a lot from the seminar.

I also had a long disucssion with my partner about education and different classroom activities. Seriously, it went until 2 am, even though I needed to get up at 4:30 this morning. I did, and the discussion was worth it.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

