2/3/15: Daily Post

I started out the day by going to the library and meeting with my Science Writing group. For our project, we are reading American Meteorological Society: Monthly Weather Review journals over time to draw some conclusions about how the journal has changed in response to political, historical and technological advances.

After that, I did some AVID tutoring in Magdalena. I have adopted the Cornell note-taking into my own studies, and will be further implementing it in the classes I teach.

I also made a 12 meter contact through amateur radio on my way to Magdalena.

I taught ES405L. This week covered digital logic, and I think it was a new topic for most of the students. I need to find a way to spiffy up the slides.

Then, I found out a friend, Wyatt, of mine was in town recruiting at the career fair that we had on campus. I chatted with him for a while in my office, and then a large group of his friends and I got together for dinner at Bodega. It was good to see him again.

After that, I finished up my quarterly Severe Weather homework assignment and caught up on some reading.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

