1/30/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I woke up to an inch of snow! The roads were cleared, however, so none of my plans were cancelled.

I had lunch with my old friend from Intel. I hadn’t seen him in about six months; previous to that, we were doing lunch one every other month or so. We caught up, and had a great time there at Viet Taste.

After that, I was not feeling well. I need a certain amount of protein in the morning, and I had skipped breakfast to go to lunch with my friend. The food there was great, but it was not much protein. A few Advils and a nap in the Whole Food parking lot, and the headache went away.

In the evening, my family and I attended the Musicos Chamber Players of New Mexico concert at the St. Therese Catholic Church. They played Mendelssohn, Vivaldi, Haydn, Bruckner. It was one of the most enjoyable classical music concerts I have attended. I especially enjoyed the Haydn piece, String Quartet Op. 71 no 2. and Mendelssohn’s Allegro Vivace Assai Op. 80. It was a great time!

The church itself was a work of art. Built as a shrine to Mother Theresa, it was an impressive place for a concert.

After that, I discussed education with my girlfriend at length. She was talking about inductive versus deductive learning, and how inductive has been most effective, yet most schools do this backwards. I tend to agree; the experiment and then following up with questions works much better than memorizing facts and then trying to process them to conduct an experiment.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

