1/22/15, 1/23/15: Daily Posts

I have been quite sick with a migraine that won’t die. It started a few days back and has never actually left. Right now, I’m feeling slightly better, so I am trying to catch up on all that I can.

Thursday, I kept falling asleep on the bus and train during my normal commute. In the morning, I attended my Science Writing class and then had a meeting with one of the professors that works with me. I rearranged the Unit Operations Lab to accommodate some new equipment.

In the afternoon, I attended my first NMT Parkour club meeting/practice and offered to be their faculty advisor. The club is a lot of fun, and exceptionally tolerant of a newbie like me. Mostly, due to the headache, the cold weather, and perhaps my own timidness, I watched this time around. However, I did try walking up the wall with them near the library, with limited success.

Friday, I spent the entire day in bed. I couldn’t do anything yesterday. I opened the curtain and laid in the sun with the cats. In the evening, I went for a brief walk around the block to get moving, and then attended a Landmark event. I literally slept like 14 hours that day, and it marks the first time in month that I did not post to my weather blog.

Thank you for reading my post. I have a few cat photos to post, once I pull them from my phone, so stay tuned. I know, super exciting.

Leave a Reply

