1/16/15: Daily Post

Yesterday, I started towards Socorro. I caught the train at the last minute at the Sandia Pueblo station and rode it to Belen. Once in Belen, I realized that I had not called a reservation for the shuttle. They did not have room for me, so I rode the train back to Albuquerque and waited for the next train back to the Sandia Pueblo station. I, however, did get a bunch of writing completed on the train, so it wasn’t a total waste.

After all of that, I rode up to Denver with a few of my friends for a Landmark weekend event. I drove between Rio Rancho and Santa Fe, and then my friends drove the rest of the way. I slept in the back seat from Springer, NM, to Denver, CO.

I think I am coming down with a cold, but I am fighting it hard core. I have Cold Eeze, Vitamin C, zinc, and the occasional Tylenol Cold and Flu that will perhaps keep me alive this weekend.

Wish me luck, I still feel like garbage, but I feel better this morning than I did last night.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

