1/11/15: Daily Post

Yesterday was an extremely productive day for me. I woke up late, but still managed to get most things off my To-Do list.

Most importantly, I did a lot of work to the space in my house. My work bench now has a set of shelves above it, which allowed me to clear off my drafting table. This also allowed me to run coax to my police scanner, and get my cameras better organized.

I also rebuilt my aquarium. My poor aquarium’s heater stopped working. Combine that with the dead thermostat in the house (while we were on travel), and my fish died. I put new gravel, plants and water in the tank and cleaned the filter really well. In a week or so, I will add new fish.

My girlfriend made meatloaf for dinner, and it was delicious. It was gluten-free, soy-free, milk-free, corn-free, etc. Hamburger, coconut flour, celery, carrots, onions, tomato paste, eggs and some spices.

I’m a few chapters into “Gone With the Wind,” and thinking that I can set the same feel for this era in American History in my story. I need to go back and write more on that story.

Thank you for reading my blog! Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

