12/29/14: Daily Post

In some ways, today was a lazy day. The only appointment we had was with some more cousins, and that was late in the afternoon. Even so, I worked on different projects off and on all day while chatting with our aunt.

I posted on my radio blog, my weather blog and my industrial archeology blog. Tomorrow, I will try to get a few more posts out the door on these sites.

One of the cousins and I also took a look at our aunt’s car. She was having trouble with it shifting, or rather not shifting. When she started the car and shifted into drive, the engine moved a good eight inches. I think it is a bad motor mount, perhaps allowing the engine to move enough that the transmission is not working properly.

After that, my girlfriend, aunt and son did some baking, while I ran some laundry in preparation for our long trip back to New Mexico.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

