12/25/14: Christmas Day, Daily Post

Merry Christmas!

We had a great Christmas this year! Here is a photo of our Christmas tree, even if the open window is washing out the photo.

Today was the first sunny day in a week. The sun was so bright, it about blinded all of us.

We opened presents and had a grand old time playing with our new stuff. I got a few storm chasing books and a new two meter amateur radio antenna for my house. I can’t wait to test it out!

I also took a picture of three of the four stray cats my mother feeds. They are friendly, but afraid of any rapid motion. Even so, they are sweet, and will let me pet them if I am in the process of feeding them.

After opening presents and breakfast, I took a brief walk down my driveway. My parents have a common drive that extends around three quarters of a mile in either direction. As a teenager, I spent many hours walking and running along this driveway with my cassette player, working out the mysteries of women, driving, and life. Tonight, I just enjoyed the nice weather.

After dark, we watched “Free Birds” and ate left-over Christmas Eve dinner. Once the fanfare around the television had ended, we started packing up, as we will leave for Cleveland tomorrow morning.

As usual, the visit was too short, and a lot of fun!

This evening, I also posted some photos of our trip to Antietam Battlefield, one of the worst battles in the history of the United States. Check under “Excursions” for the new “Civil War” category, as I will tour more of these in the future.

Thank you for reading my post, and Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

