12/24/14: Daily Post

Today, I have been mostly lazy. I took one trip into town to find another Christmas present, but then came back to the house. We had our Christmas dinner and watched several Christmas movies (Christmas Vacation, Silent Night).

Silent Night was supposedly based on a real event, where some German soldiers and some US soldiers ended up taking shelter in the same cabin. I have no idea if it is based on a real story, but it was a neat story anyway.

The poison oak is still pretty tough. My right arm is tore up, and my eyes are still swollen, but I think I’m doing better.

Thank you for reading my post.

Merry Christmas!!!

Leave a Reply

