12/23/14: Daily Post

Yesterday, I helped my parents at the Storehouse, which is a food bank in Fredericksburg. I got to see a bunch of old friends there, including the pastor of my church when I lived here. Typically, the Storehouse is open on Tuesday and Thursday, but yesterday, they were open longer, as they will be closed on Christmas. Here is a photo of a few of us working.

We had lunch at Ruby Tuesday. I was quite pleased with the Smoky Mountain Chicken.

After lunch, my girlfriend and I did some Christmas shopping and then drove to Northern Virginia, where I met up with some of my old friends from Virginia Tech. I met all of them freshman year and remained friends throughout my time there, rooming with two of them for several years. Here is a group photo of all of us:

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

