12/6/14: Daily Post

You may wonder why I am a day behind on my daily posts. This is intentional; this way I don’t post before the day is complete. In the past, I’ve posted too early and missed something exciting in the day. Therefore, I’ve decided to post one day late each time.

I felt like I haven’t been getting things done like I needed to this weekend. Yesterday, I spent several hours in the UNM library working on schoolwork, but I did not get much done. I have finals to study for, and I’m not finished all of the lectures. This is due in part to the slow download speed on the UNM wireless, but it is also my fault for having procrastinated watching these lectures.

Yesterday, I spent the morning and afternoon playing in the Skywarn Recognition Day Special Event (amateur radio). I talked to 22 National Weather Service offices across the country on a mix of 20 meter SSB and Echolink. I always enjoy this event, and look forward to it each year.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

