12/3/14: Daily Post

Yesterday was hectic. I turned in my two meteorology assignments and am waiting for the grade on one of them (I got an 87% on the other). I also turned in two meteorology quizzes, and have not yet checked the scores on either of those.

After my meteorology work, I prepared for the annual Chemical Engineering Chem-E Car Competition, where groups of freshmen compete against each other by building model cars powered by chemical reactions. This year’s winner developed a car powered by a combustion reaction. Their car went 127 feet. There was a successful chemical battery team, and a group that used a decomposition reaction of hydrogen peroxide.

In the evening, I drove home and got to see my family for a few minutes before going to bed.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a Reply

