11/29/14: Daily Post

Yesterday, I slept in late. (Heh, I did today too.) After sleeping in, I got up and went for a run. I ran one mile, but not very fast (12:05). I don’t think I’ve been drinking enough water, and I haven’t been running in several weeks.

After that, I came home and started going through my emails and to do list. I have a ton of stuff I intended to finish on this break; most of which I have not accomplished, with only one day of break left.

I made a few contacts on ham radio, including another W1AW station. W1AW is operating from all 50 states, plus Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, I believe. Each week, two of them are on the air. I picked up Louisiana yesterday.

I wasted a bunch of time, typing only 917 words on a NaNoWriMo project that I was not happy about. Even though there is only one day left, I gave up on that project, stopping at a little over 12,000 words….and began a new one. In around an hour, I had banged out 1800 words on that project, falling asleep while typing. I’d like to say I will do more today on it, but probably not. Instead, I will continue this writing project after the month has ended, which is something I never do with my NaNoWriMo projects.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

