11/26/14: Daily Post

Today, I wrote a couple of weather blog posts, including one that talks about the difficulties in forecasting winter weather. My weather blog can be found here.

Other than that, today was relatively quiet. We went shopping for Thanksgiving supplies and spent the evening cooking and baking. In fact, I’ve ducked out to play on the computer while my son and girlfriend continue to cook. So far, we’ve made Brussels sprouts, mashed cauliflower, cranberry sauce, green beans with a mushroom sauce, and baked root vegetables. My son and my girlfriend are preparing tapioca pudding, a pecan pie and a pumpkin pie as we speak.

I’m really enjoying this time off. I have so much to do, and I feel like I am powering through it all at a reasonable, relaxing pace so far.

Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

