10/27/14: Daily Post

Yesterday, I woke up with a migraine. I skipped the train and took the day off.

By the late morning, I was feeling better, so I took advantage of the day off. I went to the bank, voted, and filled in a few things from our grocery shopping list that I had missed. After all of the errands, I pulled our dryer from the wall and cleaned the lint hose. I have not done that since we moved here in 2011, so it was quite a chore. The clothes dry much faster now. I also ran a bleach cycle on the washer to clean it as well.

In the evening, we went to Tucano’s to celebrate my girlfriend’s birthday. Tucano’s is always great food and a great time. They serve meat on skewers, all you can eat. The food is excellent, and the service is wonderful. We have food allergies and they always take good care of us. If you’ve never been to one, I highly recommend it.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

