10/6/14: Daily Post

Yesterday was an incredibly busy day, and today is shaping up to be the same way. I have a ton of work due this week, as it marks the halfway point in the semester (!!!) for both New Mexico Tech and Mississippi State University.

I earned a 105% on my English essay, and only have minor corrections for the next project. I am exempt from all of the exams, as I earned an A on the challenge exam at the beginning of the semester- first ever in 20 years of teaching for my instructor. I might be the oldest student she’s ever had take the challenge exam, or it might be that I read more than the average student. I’m likely using terrible grammar in this post, at 6:17 A.M.

After that, I had a department meeting, sat through some Unit Operations presentations, and then went over the safety and instrumentation for two of the experiments with the students for their next projects.

I enjoy talking to my friends while commuting. I have made a number of new friends this year, and improved my relationship with some old friends, so the commute is a lot of fun.

Anyway, back to work for me. I have two exams this week and I am not ready for lab today, so I better start knocking things off my “to do” list.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

