9/8/14: Daily Post

This weekend was a different experience. I traveled to Denver with a large group of people for a leadership Landmark event, and had a great time.

Today, I returned to the daily grind. I posted on my weather blog three times today (severe weather, New Mexico weather, and a tropical update), my radio blog, and will likely post to my garden blog later as well.

I attended English class this morning, and I have an essay due Friday. It is only two pages on a personal experience, so I am not concerned.

For lab tomorrow, my class will be playing with capacitors, so I was testing out a few things for that. I set up a LabVIEW program to generate the voltage needed to charge a set of capacitors, and then measure the voltage discharge as the power is removed from the capacitor. From that, they will be able to calculate the time constant from the graph and hopefully prove that the formula works. We’ll see how it goes.

I’ve been reluctant to use capacitors in my lab mostly because I have not been confident in my understanding of how the math works surrounding them. This year, I’m taking this project head on and improving my lab.

I also had a group meeting and Unit Operations Lab today. Unit Operations Lab was short; most of the students are preparing for presentations and taking some last minute measurements, so that was a nice break.

I took a photo of the full moon over Albuquerque from the train station this evening. The sky is so clear most days in New Mexico that I think I will try to take a photo of the moon at each day in its progression.

Tomorrow is a new day, and I am anxious to get to my bed and sleep for a little while.

Thank you for reading my post!

Leave a Reply

