8/23/14: Daily Post

This evening featured beautiful weather. Hopefully, tomorrow will be like today.

I spent a good part of the day logging amateur radio contacts in DX4Win. I finally finished logging all of the contacts from my east coast trip and my Austin, TX trip. I think I’m finally ready to start processing some QSL cards.

I also added about 10 feet to my VHF/UHF antenna by placing another steel mast underneath the existing 10 feet of mast. It was quite the adventure. I first thought the best idea would be to lift the antenna and old mast up and put the new 10 foot mast underneath. I was doing this from a ladder and after a few miserable, shaky attempts, decided I didn’t want a broken neck this evening. Instead, I lowered the entire antenna, put the mast together on the ground (which was a really tight fit- I would have never been able to do that from on top of the ladder), and then walked the entire antenna up. I don’t know if it will help me reach anywhere new, but I did it anyway.

Tomorrow, I will work on school work, grocery shop and cook some food for the week.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

Leave a Reply

