8/16/14: Daily Post

The last few days have been hectic with the beginning of the semester upon us. I spent all day Thursday in department meetings preparing for classes, and a good part of Friday installing Windows 7 on the department computers. I also repaired a leak in a piece of equipment for Unit Operations class, and ordered a few more supplies for that laboratory. I think we are ready for the first days of class, but I’m sweating for the week after- hopefully, all of our shipments will arrive on time.

Classes begin at NMT on Monday, as well as Mississippi State, so I will be busy in the classes I am teaching, as well as the ones that I have registered to take. One of my text books has arrived, as well as a laminated skew-T plot. I have already purchased the books for my class at NMT. I’m just waiting on one book at this point.

Classes begin at UNM on Monday, meaning my girlfriend will start on Monday. Classes for 7th grade begin on Monday for our son as well.

We had a celebration dinner at Whole Foods last night, welcoming the new semester. The next few days will be preparing for the semester around the house. I have a load of laundry running, and am getting up from this post every few seconds to clean something or another that needs cleaning. I’m also monitoring the 20 meter county hunter net on amateur radio, though I have yet to make a contact this morning.

This post should have only taken a few minutes, but it has taken me the better part of a half an hour due to my cleaning A.D.D.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Stay tuned throughout the semester, as I’ll give you updates on my life as it happens. My goal this semester is to provide more real-time photos rather than posting pictures a year or two behind when the event happened. We’ll see how I do.

Leave a Reply

