8/10/14: Daily Post

Yesterday, I returned from NI Week, as I’d mentioned sometime earlier in this blog. My day was all messed up based on my sleep schedule on my return trip, but I still had a good day.

I caulked around the bathtub and did some other housecleaning. Today, I reorganized my charging shelves. In 2014, I have a set of shelves for all of the devices that need charging, and they were quite a mess.

Off and on today, I’ve played on the 20 meter SSB county hunter net, working stations in Wisconsin, Minnesota and South Dakota. I finally installed (i.e. found the power supply for) my LDG AT100ProII Autotuner, which is a pretty nice antenna tuner. Right now, it’s not being tested, as my vertical is a good match on 20 meters. I haven’t made a contact since I put it in the loop, but I will as soon as some of the county hunters make it to the next county. Tonight, I will try 40 meters perhaps, and then it will get a bigger workout.

I am trying to get as many things organized as possible before the start of the school year. My year starts tomorrow, though this upcoming week is already an odd one. I am going to go down to Socorro Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday of this week. Typically, I will go down to Socorro all weekdays except Thursday, but this week, I have a meeting on Wednesday.

I have been soda-free for over a year now. It has been an interesting experience. At NI Week, soda is readily available, and I wasn’t even remotely tempted to drink one. I think my taste buds have changed such that soda no longer sounds appetizing. This year was soda-free, Red Bull free, and No Doz free. I don’t know if I’ll give something up again soon. Soy and MSG are on my list to avoid, but I haven’t quite given them up completely.

I hope you enjoyed this post! Now that I am getting into a routine again post-travel, I will probably update this blog more frequently.

Leave a Reply

