6/17/14: Daily Post

Believe it or not, I actually updated and added photos on this blog! I posted a few photos under “Scenic Drives.” You can navigate to it, or you can click here.

Today has been divided between cleaning house and working on a few other side projects. I spent the morning cleaning up the house- after having slept in until 10:30. It felt great to sleep in, I suppose, but once I wake up, I feel like I’ve missed out on the best part of the day. I didn’t go for a run, I didn’t fix my bike and go for a bike ride, and so on.

I had my first “quarter” exam for my Synoptic Meteorology class. I got a 96%, which is consistent with the 100, 90 and 100 I got on the quizzes. I will start Lesson 4 tomorrow.

I have some visitors in town for my birthday, and it is great. Tomorrow, we’ll go to the Nuclear Museum here in Albuquerque, then the Natural History Museum to watch an IMAX movie on Jerusalem, and then perhaps Tucano’s for dinner. I’m looking forward to my birthday, for perhaps the first time in a very long while.

The two tornadoes in Nebraska yesterday was pretty crazy. I would have been in the wrong place if I’d been out storm chasing (I picked closer to the dryline, so further south and west), but what a day. I watched the whole storm develop on radar and posted about it in my Storm Chase Blog.

I hope you enjoyed my post. I will post again soon!

Leave a Reply

