5/3/14: Daily Post

I can’t believe it is May already. Storm chase season is upon us!

I have not done any storm chasing yet, and likely won’t in the next week or so, thanks to an uncooperative pattern. Perhaps the Great Plains will open up in a week or so.

I had some car trouble yesterday. I had a dead battery and two flat tires, if you can believe that. I had the car towed to Firestone and they fixed it up. The first tow truck driver decided not to show up, and contacted NOBODY about this decision, so I waited out there longer than necessary.

After that, we watched an Albuquerque Isotopes game (I swear I will post photos eventually!) The Isotopes played poorly and lost like 14 to 4. The other team, the Fresno Grizzlies, had excellent fielding.

Today, we picked up the car and did some grocery shopping. It was an uneventful day, for the most part.

I will add some photos on this site soon. My schedule at New Mexico Tech is slowing down for summer break, so I will have a little more time to go through the tens of thousands of photos I have taken over the past 20 years. Quite a few of them will end up on this website.

Have a good night! I hope you enjoyed the post.

Leave a Reply

