12/11/17: Daily Post

Yesterday was simultaneously busy…and not.  I knew I needed to drive to Socorro, so I slept in a bit in the morning, and lazily commuted south.  However, I did have an appointment in Belen, and another in Socorro, so I couldn’t skip out on the day entirely.

My appointment in Belen went well.  I had a meeting with the principal of a Catholic School there.  She was looking for someone to tutor the students in robotics after school (4th-8th graders), and said that I might be a good fit for this.  There is a stipend, and I can bring in volunteers as well, so I’ll see what I can put together.

In the afternoon, I spent several hours meeting with the sodium dynamo team and have a few more items on my “To Do” list there.  We had a meeting, then a lunch meeting, then continued to meet after lunch.

In the evening, I commuted home.  I worked on the ChE Website a bit, though I am totally unhappy with it.  It’s not worth investing too much time, however, as the university will be changing how it handles these websites soon.

I got to spend a few hours chatting with JoAnna as well, so that was good.

Thank you for reading my post.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.